Blueberry Scones Raw June 21 2012

Over the weekend I made blueberry scones. Since they turned out so good, I thought I’d dedicate an entire post to them.

I found the recipe on one of my favourite baking blogs, The Brown Eyed Baker. Seriously, she makes some of the most amazing things. You should definitely check her out.

Blueberry Scones June 21 2012

The recipe was pretty simple to follow. The only thing I had some trouble with was cutting the scones. I found it tough trying to cut them into so many pieces and at the same time getting them about the same size. As you can tell from the above picture, some are definitely smaller than others. The next time I make them I think I’m going to just make a few less than the recipe says and just make sure they’re all the same size.

I know you can’t see it in the picture cause of the lighting, but the tops of the scones were nicely browned thanks to an egg wash. They were a really pretty color, and the pops of blue from the berries made them pretty tempting.

While it’s suggested they be served warm, I made them Saturday and we had them the next day for breakfast for Father’s Day. I popped them in the microwave for a few seconds before adding a little butter. Mmmm.

For the recipe click here.

