Happy St Patrick’s Day!

Last night I was invited to a friend’s place for dinner. I knew I wanted to bring something, but I wasn’t sure what. Then I had the idea to bake some green cupcakes in honor of St Patty’s Day.

I used cupcake batter out of a box (shh, don’t tell anyone), and I just added green food coloring to it to get it green. The batter turned out much greener than the frosting. Maybe I should have added more food coloring to it so they would have matched.

My friend’s two year old daughter loves cupcakes, and I definitely think she enjoyed these ones. They didn’t last very long after dinner.

Tonight I’ve going to a friend’s place for dinner and a movie. I don’t think there will be any St Patrick’s Day celebrations, but I think green cupcakes the day before have to count for something, right?

What are you doing to celebrate?

