I found this recipe on Pinterest about a month ago. It’s from Beth over at Budget Bytes. I was going to party and was in charge of brining a salad. It looked pretty tasty so I thought I’d try it. It ended up being a success – there was none left, so everyone else must have liked it too.

The recipe was pretty simple even though it looks like there’s a lot of ingredients. There were three main parts, all of which came together pretty quickly.

Pasta in Pasta Salad

I cooked the pasta, which took about ten minutes.

Pasta Salad Veggies

While the pasta was cooking I chopped up the veggies, which included tomatoes, zucchini, roasted red peppers, broccoli, and red onion. The recipe also called for summer squash, but I couldn’t find any at my grocery store. I was also supposed to add fresh parsley, but I forgot to buy it, so my salad went without.

Pasta Salad Dressing

The dressing was pretty easy to whip up too. Dijon mustard, vegetable an olive oils, Italian seasoning, red wine vinegar, minced garlic, salt, and pepper was all that was in it.

Pasta Salad

Once all three parts were done I mixed them all together, and I had a pretty tasty salad. If you’re interested in the recipe, click here to head on over to Budget Bytes.

