A week or two ago while I was reading the newspaper I saw an ad for Theatre Calgary’s upcoming season. When I saw that one of my favourite books, Pride and Prejudice,  was being put on I knew I had to find someone to go with me.

Pride and Prejudice Tickets September 8 2012

I asked the boyfriend if he wanted to go with me. I wasn’t expecting him to say yes, but he did, and I didn’t even have to talk him into it. Although we’ve been on lots of dates, I think this will be our first “fancy dress up” date.Our tickets aren’t until October, but I’m super excited about it.

Whenever I think of Mr Darcy, Colin Firth automatically pops into my head. He did such a great job playing him in the BBC version. I’m hoping this theatre one is just as good as that version.

Pride and Prejudice Tickets September 8 2012 (1)

The last show I saw was The Lion King a couple summers ago. I had wanted to see it for a long time, and when it came to Calgary I knew I had to get tickets. I’ve also seen The Phantom of the Opera, Show Boat, and South Pacific. My favourite has to be The Phantom of the Opera.

What’s your favourite movie version of Pride and Prejudice? What’s the last show you’ve seen at the theatre?

