Comarison is the Thief of Joy September 15 2012

Source

I’ve been doing something stupid lately. I know I shouldn’t be doing it, but I do anyways. Ugh. I’ve been comparing myself to other people.

I know everyone is different, you can’t put people side by side to see how they stack up against each other, but for some reason my head has been doing it recently.

Whatever I start doing it I always feel bad about myself. It doesn’t matter if it’s with people in real life, or other bloggers, or whatever. It doesn’t matter what part of my life it’s in, I always end up on the losing side.

For the last little while I’ve been really good at not doing it. It’s actually been pretty awesome. But for some reason the last couple days have been tough. I don’t know what it is.

So I’m going to try to make a conscious effort to not compare myself to others the next week or so and see how it goes.

Tell me I’m not the only one who gets stuck in this rut every once in while. What do you do to stop doing it?

