A couple weeks ago on I was browsing on Pinterest and found a recipe for baked zucchini crisps. The photo looked amazing so I clicked on it to find out more. Once I’d read the recipe I decided I had to make them. I had a couple zucchinis from the garden to use, so I thought this would be the perfect recipe to use one in.

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps_thumb[1]

I used a mandolin to slice the zucchinis – which would have taken forever by and, plus I can guarantee that they wouldn’t have been as uniformly cut. I’m so glad someone invented mandolins! Once it was all sliced I tossed them in the olive oil.

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps (1)_thumb[2]

I put together the panko and parmesan mixture – super simple and easy.

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps (2)_thumb[1]

When the recipe says to press the zucchinis into the bread crumbs, they mean press! Once I did a few I got the hang of it, and the rest went pretty quick. Usually I end up running out of breading, but with this recipe there was enough to do the whole zucchini.

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps (4)_thumb[1]

I definitely should have cooked them a few more minutes, but they were still delicious! They were in the oven for the higher end of the time suggestion, but I think after a few more minutes they would have been perfect.

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps (3)_thumb[1]

Despite being a tiny but undercooked, they were really tasty. The outside was crispy and the inside was tender and moist. I’ll definitely be making these guys again, the only difference is with a slightly longer baking time.

Click here for the recipe over at the Black Jack Bake House.

