Bad Diet

Source

The other day I was thinking about the effort I put into working out and making sure I’m active 4 or 5 times a week. There’s a reason why it’s called working out – it’s hard work! If it was easy, everyone would do it.

Then I thought about the way I eat. Too many times I allow myself treats, rationalizing them by telling myself that I worked out, I deserve it. Unfortunately, that’s not how it works. Just because I got a work out in doesn’t mean I can go crazy eating anything I want.

It’s so incredibly easy for me to undo any benefits of my work out by eating junk afterwards. I worked too hard sweating and breathing hard to eat 350 calories mindlessly. It’s just not worth it.

So I’m going to try to be really mindful of what I eat. I put the effort into working out, so I might as well put the effort into making sure I’m eating as well as I can.

