Cinnamon Buns Pinterest

I saw this recipe on the Brown Eyed Baker last month and decided that I had to make them.

Cinnamon Buns

They’re super easy – there’s no yeast in them so there’s absolutely no reason to be intimidated. The dough came together really easily. I should have rolled it out less round and more square-ish. I guess I’ll know for next time.

Cinnamon Buns (1)

It got all rolled up once I had put the cinnamon mixture on it.

 

Cinnamon Buns (2)

The dough was then cut into eight pieces. Since it was too round the two end pieces weren’t as nice as I would have liked.

Cinnamon Buns (3)

They already look pretty.

Cinnamon Buns (4)

Then I transferred them into a pie plate and put them in the oven.

Cinnamon Buns (5)

They probably should have left them in for a few more minutes to let them brown just a little more, though they were cooked all the way through as they were. The recipe includes icing, but I decided to go without it.

They were pretty popular in my house, and as soon as they were taken out of the oven, people wanted to know when they could have one. Someone pointed out that she liked them because they weren’t too sweet.

I’d definitely make these cinnamon buns again. They’re easy and quick to make, and taste really good. Click here to check out the recipe at the Brown Eyed Baker.

