Power Yoga DVD

Yesterday morning I ended up deciding on some yoga. It had been a couple weeks since I’d last done it, and boy could I feel it. My legs and shoulders were really tight.

I hadn’t used this DVD for a long time. Like years. I don’t think it’s seen the light of day since I moved after graduating university. It was still a great workout even if it’s almost 10 years old already.

Yoga DVD

Because it was power (or ashtanga) yoga, it felt pretty different from the class I had been taking for the last few months. I was used to holding poses and taking things at a slower pace while really stretching and getting into the poses, while with the DVD I was in almost constant motion, moving from one post to the next. It was definitely more of a workout than a relaxing thing for me, which is what I was looking for.

What’s your favourite kind of yoga?

