My brother loves Eatmore Bars. When he found a recipe to make them at home, he asked me to make them. I’m a wonderful sister, so I did and I thought I’d share them with you.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (3)

There’s not many ingredients – just chocolate chips.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (2)

chopped peanuts,

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (4)

oatmeal, peanut butter, and corn syrup.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (5)

Melt the chocolate, peanut butter, and corn syrup together.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (6)

Add the oatmeal and peanuts.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (7)

Mix together.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (8)

Put into a parchment paper lined pan.

Eatmore Bars November 29 2012 (9)

Let chill in fridge and then cut into squares.

They’re pretty easy to make. I’ve never tried an Eatmore Bar before, but my brother said these taste just like the original. I tried a piece of the ones I made, and I have to admit that they were pretty good.

For the recipe click here.

What’s your favourite candy bar?

